View Single Post
Old 3rd November 2017, 02:52 PM   #1
Richard Moss
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cambridge UK
Posts: 12
Default Warning for Read Only

Hi Tony

We have come across an issue that has caught us out. In the office,we have a network where all staff can see all files for all jobs. One colleague had the EuroBeam file for a project open, then another colleague opened it and spent half a day adding beams. She didn't get a warning that the copy on her machine was 'read only', and although the program behaved as if she was saving it OK, her work was lost.

Most programs give some sort of warning if a file is currently in use by xxx and asks if you want to open it read only. It will then not allow the Save command, only Save As. It would be great if EuroBeam could add these safeguards.

We think this is not new to EuroBeam, but also applies to ProSteel and SuperBeam.

Regards

Richard
Richard Moss is offline   Reply With Quote