Greentram Software Support Forums  

Go Back   Greentram Software Support Forums > SuperBeam USA > Support

Support Support queries related to SuperBeam USA

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th July 2008, 06:23 PM   #1
crfield
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default Dead Load/Live Load

The "D" column use to be where you could enter dead load or live load. In v5 and on a VISTA 64 bit machine, I can't enter D or L anymore. Everything automatically becomes a "T". What is "T". and is this suppose to be happening? I seem to get the correct answer but it worries me.

Also when a beam fails the deflection is shown wrong. (i.e. should be 0.57 in and is 990,000 inches). It seems to work correctly when the beam doesn't fail, so I guess it doesn't matter, but ...

thanks and aloha
crfield is offline  
Old 9th July 2008, 10:15 PM   #2
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 780
Default Re: Dead Load/Live Load

The D column is duration: D for dead, L for live. This is only relevant if you have selected separate dead and live load entry in Project > Project Details, otherwise T (total0 is shown.

I will check out the deflection issue but before I do, is this on a steel or wood beam?
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline  
Old 10th July 2008, 04:10 PM   #3
crfield
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Dead Load/Live Load

It was on wood beam, but only when the beam failed, so it didn't really matter
crfield is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 Greentram Software Pty Ltd, Melbourne, Australia