Greentram Software Support Forums  

Go Back   Greentram Software Support Forums > SuperBeam > Support

Support Technical and other questions related to the use of SuperBeam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10th February 2016, 12:55 PM   #1
Martin Clifton
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 24
Default Font in beam dialogue box

Hi Tony,

Is it possible to increase the font size in the beam dialogue box. eg the one where the loads are entered UDL, dead, floor etc

Many thanks Martin
Martin Clifton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2016, 05:16 AM   #2
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 780
Default Re: Font in beam dialogue box

Yes, we'll do this in the next SB/PS releases, due out this weekend.
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2016, 10:07 AM   #3
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 780
Default Re: Font in beam dialogue box

I've now just uploaded SuperBeam and ProSteel 7.00e which give you the option of selecting your own dialog font in the font dialog. As well as the default Segue UI, I've found that the Roboto and Franklin Gothic fonts work well - you might check them out if they're on your system. Note, obviously, that if you choose too large a font, text won't fit in the alloted space.
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 Greentram Software Pty Ltd, Melbourne, Australia