Greentram Software Support Forums  

Go Back   Greentram Software Support Forums > EuroBeam > Support

Support Technical and other questions related to the use of EuroBeam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th April 2017, 07:47 PM   #1
asutcliff
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Question Font sizes and display issues

Hi Tony,

I've been having a few issues lately, the first being that the past button is not always shown beneath the copy button; no apparent rhyme nor reason, it's just not there sometimes.
The other issue I have is that the font sizes have gone awry with both printer and pdf prints seeming to be somewhere in the 20 point plus range and running over the edge of the page. I've tried to go into configuration / fonts option, but the software just locks up and I'm getting nowhere.
pdf of a printout attached, as well as a screenshot of the program FYI
asutcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2017, 12:48 PM   #2
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 780
Default Re: Font sizes and display issues

I don't know why the font sizes should change by themselves. As to the Paste button, is this the one on the Project Manager? If so, it is greyed out until you copy something, but it should always be visible.
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2017, 05:55 PM   #3
asutcliff
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: Font sizes and display issues

Hi Tony, I've no idea why the fonts are large, but the issue is that whenever I click on the fonts link under configuration, the program locks up. I can't find any way to get past this point.
With regard to the paste function, it is the one in the project manager; sorry, I should have made that clearer. Sometimes it's there, greyed out as you say, and sometimes the paste button is just not there at all.
asutcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2017, 11:45 AM   #4
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 780
Default Re: Font sizes and display issues

No idea on this one - no one else has reported any problems. In the first instance if you've not already done so, I'd suggest installing the 3.02a update.
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2017, 08:16 AM   #5
asutcliff
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: Font sizes and display issues

Hi Tony, This happened before the update and the first thing I did was to install the latest update, but to no avail I'm afraid. I've edited the ini file to reduce the display file sizes, but the beam loading dialogue still shows the large text that overflows the boxes. The paste function still disappears randomly and whenever I click on the font command on the toolbar, the program lock up. The attached screenshots show the beam edit dialogue and the missing paste function. Should I look at completely uninstalling the software and starting again?
asutcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 Greentram Software Pty Ltd, Melbourne, Australia