Greentram Software Support Forums  

Go Back   Greentram Software Support Forums > SuperBeam > Support

Support Technical and other questions related to the use of SuperBeam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29th November 2017, 03:31 PM   #1
catman
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Default Part wall load on beam

Hi
If i have a steel beam say 5mtrs long and a wall set at one end 2mtrs long on top of the beam , how do i tell the program this is the case.
If I added the wall height the program will assume that the wall is 5mtrs long x the height x the kn load applied
The area for identifying start and finish of the load are greyed out

Can anyone throw some light on this

Rgds
catman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2017, 01:06 PM   #2
motorphotos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 44
Default Re: Part wall load on beam

Hi catman

when you put in the load to the left of the description are two columns
one says T the other D under the column marked T put in R instead of U
and this will allow you to put part loads in beams

After you put in the description ' wall or whatever' you then put in the loads
something like 2.7 x 2.4 and after that you can put in start and finish positions
measured off one end

so if the wall is only on part of the wall starting at the bearing it would be
something like 0 in the start and 2.0 in the end column

hope this helps

regards

motorphotos
motorphotos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2017, 10:28 PM   #3
catman
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Default Re: Part wall load on beam

Thanks you motorphotos worked a treat

Rgds
catman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 Greentram Software Pty Ltd, Melbourne, Australia