Greentram Software Support Forums  

Go Back   Greentram Software Support Forums > SuperBeam > Support

Support Technical and other questions related to the use of SuperBeam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21st October 2009, 08:22 AM   #11
Peter Lodge
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hebden Bridge
Posts: 13
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Hello Tony - I hve un-installed the latest version and loaded 4.55d which works and I have printed my output.
Peter Lodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 12:51 PM   #12
Chris Kenefick
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 30
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

I've uploaded 4.56 and the same is happening with our 2 versions, one on XP & one on Vista

Done as above for now, & everything is working OK with 4.55d

Last edited by Chris Kenefick; 21st October 2009 at 01:00 PM.
Chris Kenefick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2009, 07:42 PM   #13
grpa
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Hi Tony

Again, exactly the same error message

As appealed for above, is it possible to try 4.55d please?

This doesn't appear to be an easy problem to solve!

Thanks in anticipation,

Colin
grpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2009, 09:25 AM   #14
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 799
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Just so that you all know, I am still trying to make some progress on this one, although as said before it's a bit hard as I can't replicate it here. As my supplier is late delivering a new Windows 7 desktop I went out and bought a Windows 7 laptop this afternoon and everything works fine on it including printing to PDFs using the built-in PDF generation - no physical printer attached yet.
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2009, 12:51 AM   #15
grpa
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Hi Tony

As there is still no resolution, can I get a copy of 4.55d from somewhere? (I updated my license a few weeks too late so the first CD I have is the 4.56a version).

Many thanks in anticipation,

Colin
grpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 11:40 AM   #16
grpa
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Hi Tony

Sorry to say 4.56c is still crashing on print. Tried for a hour changing fonts, lines, colours, and changing font embedding in the Adobe PDF settings, but no improvement (in fact it crashes even earlier now!).

Rgds, Colin
grpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 12:00 PM   #17
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 799
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56c

Thanks for the feedback, even if negative. I just wish I could replicate the problem here. When you say it crashes earlier, can you clarify please.

Tony
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2009, 11:05 AM   #18
geoffcat
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A/B/C

Have just loaded 4.56/c and am experiencing the same problem with all the latest versions, shut down on trying to print or save to PDF.
I am running XP Professional with a Canon Pixma MP760, surely the latest coding rewrite is at fault.
geoff
geoffcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2009, 12:16 PM   #19
Tony Bryer
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 799
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Yes, there is a problem here that needs resolving, but as I have said before the key problem is that I cannot replicate it here. About 200 copies of the latest versions have been shipped on CD or downloaded and a single digit number of users have experienced problems - which of course is no consolation if you're one of them. Here I now have 2 x XP, 1 x Vista and 2 x Windows 7 computers, Canon MX and Lexmark printers, Adobe and Nitro PDF generators (+ the inbuilt one) and my largest project has 200 beams. Everything here works as it should.

There will be a d release early next week that allows the fonts used for inbuilt PDF generation to be selected separately (rather than the current printer fonts being used) and I have added some extra error trapping to the printing code. But I have not as yet been able to identify what is causing the problem and won't be happy until I have.
__________________
Tony Bryer, Greentram Software Pty Ltd
Tony Bryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2010, 10:36 AM   #20
Peter Lodge
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hebden Bridge
Posts: 13
Default Re: SuperBeam update 4.56A

Tony - I have now installed v4.56f and this crashes out on printing.

I have also logged the same problem for my ProSteel programme update in the user forum.

I now have to use both applications on older versions.

Please could you advise.

Regards

Peter Lodge
Peter Lodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 Greentram Software Pty Ltd, Melbourne, Australia