Greentram Software Support Forums  

Go Back   Greentram Software Support Forums > ProSteel > User feedback and requests

User feedback and requests User comments on ProSteel and requests for future enhancements

Old 26th April 2012, 10:58 AM   #1
Chris Mather

Default Catnic Lintels

Hi Tony

I have been using Superbeam & Prosteel for a few years now and although I have only just registered for your forum I have been a regular visitor and have found the information / tips from other users very useful.

I was interested to read a post from Tony Gage dated 5 march 2012 in Eurobeam forum in which he appeared to be saying that from some info. he had received from yourself he was able to use the sofware for Catnic lintels and other Catnic products. I often have to design these type of lintels especially for domestic alterations and would be very interested to know how I could use/adapt Prosteel for this.

Regards

Chris
Chris Mather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2012, 06:10 AM   #2
Tony Bryer
Administrator

Default Re: Catnic Lintels

Apologies for the belated reply. In EuroBeam we have added a scripting option which does, as you have been told, allows the program to be used to produce calculation sheets for any form of lintel or beam for which bending and shear capacities are available. You can find details at http://www.eurobeam.co.uk/eurobeam_u...ted_output.htm. This option may be added to SuperBeam and/or ProSteel at a later date, but for now I am working on enhancing the EuroBeam implementation to allow even more functionality.
Old 6th May 2013, 11:45 PM   #3
Tony Bryer
Administrator